Average Rating with 84 reviews

Testimonials for Euro Car Upgrades store

  • Martin was very helpful and so was Max to help me understand the work they were going to do to my Isuzu NPS. 300 which included a stage 2 tune and EGR. Mods. after their work was completed I was very impressed with the power gained and fuel consumption appears to better on the trip home , so thanks guys I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to other Isuzu owners out there. Keep up the good work guys Cheers Nasty.
    by Peter
    on 10/20/2017
  • Great company to deal with, Martin was a pleasure to deal with Would recommend the company to anyone wanting a hassle free experience Regards Greg
    by Greg
    on 08/30/2017
  • I recently delivered my A6 c7 TDi Biturbo to Euro car upgrades, for a stage 2 ECU Remap and delete DPF / EGR. The engine was always strong, but now it is urgent, the improved torque and power occurs right across the entire rev range, throttle response is improved, and overall, it runs smoother and pulls harder. The team at Euro upgrades really know their stuff, they are very helpful and easy to deal with, I highly recommend Martin and the team. Thanks for everything. Mark montgomery
    by mark montgomery
    on 07/23/2017
  • It's so refreshing to get great all round service as well as great parts. Many thanks for the NTG-4 map upgrade for my Merc, worked as promised and was an easy install. Next day delivery was impressive. Many thanks again Gavin H
    by Gavin Harrison
    on 06/13/2017
  • good
    by tc h
    on 05/14/2017
  • I have for my skoda yeti an original Columbus navigation In the eye. I became fussy at Euro Car upgrades Maroochydore. Martin advised me exellent and showed me the possibilities in my case. I was after the installation very surprised what his team for me on the legs. Everything works as built by the car manufacturer Skoda, it is fun with the Skoda Columbus. Euro Car upgrades I can only recommend. Thanks again Martin and your team.
    by Hans Uhrig
    on 04/25/2017
  • Excellent communication and service from a professional team of guys that obviously love what they do. Had my 2013 Amarok EGR and DPF work completed with a stage 2 tune, fantastic results in increase power and torque that can be felt straight away.I feel a lot safer travelling long distances after eliminating known new technology diesel issues. Thanks Martin and team.
    by Roy
    on 04/06/2017
  • Really prompt and amazing customer service even with my 50 questions.
    by Ashley
    on 01/06/2017
  • I needed an upgrade DVD for my 2009 Mercedes SLK navigation system. As any Mercedes owner knows, the cost of these upgrade DVD's is outrageous, and that's putting it mildly! My local dealer wanted $700 for a 2014 update (apparently the latest and last for this system). I got it from Euro Car Upgrades for $150. It arrived within a couple days, has been installed, and works fine. I am a very happy customer!
    by Paul
    on 12/05/2016
  • I recently imported my Audi A4 from the UK and was very frustrated by the unhelpfulness of Audi Australia who refused to install Australian maps. Then I found Euro Car Upgrades and Martin arranged for the MMI 3G system to be sent to his facility and upgraded. Both he and his contact in Sydney were very helpful and the system now works perfectly. What a relief! Highly recommended.
    by Ron
    on 11/28/2016
  • Purchased an AFS unit which arrived promptly 2 days later. The installation guy in Sydney was an absolute legend and knew exactly what hew was doing. All wiring was marked and easy to follow. A+++
    by Chris
    on 11/03/2016
  • Bought Vw Amarok plug and play tow electrics. Absolutely cracking piece of kit easy to fit. Booking form quick and easy with contacts for coding. Quick delivery to WA Thanks again
    by Gareth Thomas
    on 11/03/2016
  • Had very dirty chrome laced spoke wheels on my motorbike and nothing would bring the shine back. Got onto this product and they don't just shine now THEY GLEAM!!!! get lots of comments from friends....."wow how do you get that gleam from your rims?" I tell em loud and clear!!
    by samesdifd
    on 10/25/2016
  • Bought Night Vision for Audi A7 2013 3.0 Bi-Turbo from Euro Car Upgrades and their customer service is outstanding. Night Vision is not an easy retrofit but with their support we got it working without problems.
    by Svante Forsbäck
    on 10/25/2016
  • Recently my Audi MMI failed. I took it to the local Audi Dealer, and he said the car is 6 weeks out of warranty, they cannot fix it and it is $10,000 to replace. Their attitude was pitiful, never called back, indeed hopeless. We contacted Euro Car Upgrades in QLD, within 48 hours I had a replacement unit at a fraction of the cost, it all worked well and I am greatly relieved. Well done guys, you set me right and saved me a fortune and I am very appreciative. Thank you so much. Paul from Sydney.
    by Paul Curryer
    on 10/20/2016
  • Bought some Sonax Xtreme Wheel Cleaner, product is very hard to find in Australia and it works very well. Euro Car Upgrades sent the product quickly and communicated well. Will definitely buy again.
    by Tim
    on 09/05/2016
  • I live in Sydney and have to purchase items for my Audi A8 all the way from the Euro Car Upgrades in the Sunshine Coast and still save a bundle. Thanks. Mark
    by MarkTsylvania
    on 08/08/2016
  • Ordered product that was lost by couriers. Got in touch with Martin who sent out a replacement bottle immediatelly. 10/10 customer service
    by Joel
    on 08/01/2016
  • Fast and efficient transaction, would do it again
    by Terry Danger
    on 06/22/2016
  • I have only dealt once with Euro Car Upgrades (update for and Audi satnav DVD). I found them very easy to deal with, ordering was a breeze and the DVD arrived very quickly and what is more it worked! Happy.
    by Richard
    on 06/15/2016
  • Euro Car Upgrades provided great customer service and made the purchase of my tail lights an absolute breeze. They went the extra mile to answer all of my questions and even refer me to an authorised installer. Delivery was very quick and tail lights were extremely well packaged. Look forward to the next purchase!
    by Matt VL
    on 05/21/2016
  • I dropped my 04 Holden Rodeo off to Martin and the team in the morning and had it back in the afternoon. They fixed my egr issue and gave me a massive power increase. 110% recommend this to anyone considering having their 4x4 or car remapped. Thanks Martin
    by Dylan Wilson
    on 05/06/2016
  • Martin and his team did an excellent job on my AMG, I dropped the car off for a service, and they took the opportunity to complete a diagnostic review, they cleared a number of faults, and now the car runs smoother, and is more urgent in its acceleration. your team is very helpful, and really know their stuff. thanks for everything
    by mark montgomery
    on 04/28/2016
  • A few months ago, I purchased a Volkswagen Golf 6 R LED Taillights Retrofit kit set up for RHD. I have to say that from consultation to delivery of parts and installation, Euro Car Upgrades has made the whole process quick, easy and enjoyable for a first time car modifier. The parts arrived carefully packed and well within the time-frame quoted for delivery and in the months following installation, I have not had any problems at all. I am still receiving compliments on the upgrade to my car and it has certainly refreshed the look! Any European car enthusiasts who wish to modify their car, look no further for excellent customer service, outstanding products and an efficient point to point transaction experience.
    by Greg L.
    on 04/13/2016
  • I would have to be THE most difficult customer Martin and Steve has ever dealt with! I'm very fussy to say the least and the thorough explaining and knowledge from Martin, combined with the passion and quality work that Steve has noticeably done makes a great team alone not to mention the other staff I had nothing to do with. I realise now how hard it is to retro fit something into a euro car from the rude, unprofessional manner I experienced from Audi before finding Euro Car Upgrades. Martin and Steve proved to me that there are still honest and genuine people to do affordable business with and you better believe that in the euro car dealership business, is damn hard to find!! Keep up the excellent customer service Martin, and please give Steve a pay rise. I always thought that there are no friends in business but you proved me wrong..
    by David Berry
    on 04/01/2016
  • After a few months considering various chip tunes for my Skoda Octavia VRS, I came across Euro car Upgrades on the web. Martin returned my inquiry very quickly. Drove up from Brisbane and the job was done in a morning. Haven't stopped smiling since! Would recommend without hesitation. Thanks Martin.
    by Mark Fletcher
    on 03/24/2016
  • Hast service. Martin was friendly professional and went far above the standard service. Have no hesitation in recommending. Will be back.
    by rjseton
    on 01/28/2016
  • Very fast shipping from Queensland. Genuine Mercedes Benz navigation DVD, worked perfectly. Thanks guys
    by Anonymous
    on 01/18/2016
  • Great giuys, easy to order from with prompt interstate delivery. Just waxed my Subaru perl white XV using the Euro Car supplied Sonax Xtreme polish and wax 2 followed by the Sonax Premium carnauba Hard Wax after having previously used AGs HD carnauba Wax on the XV and Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax on the Impreza we owned before it, the Sonax products were better for 4 reasons. 1) The Sonax Xtreme polish and wax 2 was easy to apply and and hand remove with little effort had no trouble removing the minor micro starches in prep before using the Sonax Premium Carnauba Hard Wax. 2) Straight away found the Sonax applicator as provided in its Premium wax package easier to use in maintaining an thin layer when applying the wax. 3) It is easier to see where I've waxed and to remove the applied wax without the light streaking I've had previously using Meguiar's Ultimate Wax. 4) Most important and a bit of a surprise, the Sonax Premium brings up the Pearl in the white paint in such a way it nearly glows, this is something even my wife commented on whether under carpark Florescent lighting or bright sunlight. The previously used AG HD wax was probably as shiny but for some reason flattened the paints perl.
    by John
    on 01/01/2016
  • No reflection on Euro Car Upgrades (?) but somewhat disappointed that the Navigation Upgrade (March 2015 for Porsche Cayenne) does not include the Hunter Expressway which opened more than 18 months ago!
    by geoff
    on 12/04/2015
  • After hitting a number of brick walls dealing with Audi Australia and others trying to get the sat-nav upgraded from UK to Australian maps in my recently imported A7 Sportback Martin and the Team were able to come to the rescue supplying me with a no fuss upgrade solution. Highly recommended
    by Andrew Quinn
    on 11/04/2015
  • Product delivered, as described and very quickly. The AUS Nav CD for Porsche PCM 2.0 arrived this morning and worked perfectly on a Jul-2004 996 with PCM 2.0 (running PCM 3.0 software by the main+trip info). It took about 5 minutes for it to boot and load the CD but given the last known location for the car was in Germany that’s doing well.
    by Simon
    on 10/19/2015
  • After many emails to Martin regarding the possibility of having the Dynaudio Sound system, Discovery Pro 8" Satnav and BlackVue dash cam fitted to my brand new Golf R, I took the plunge and placed the order. Martin and his team were always accommodating from the very beginning of initially getting info, confirming inclusions, order placement and finally, the installation. The team took on a massively ambitious task over the course of 3 days in which they had to fit the above mentioned kit, hitting a few unexpected hurdles along the way (due to the 2015 model), I was kept informed of the progress they had made each day. Martin and the team worked overtime to ensure I could take my car home (just shy of a 4 hour trip) on the weekend as previous organised with them. The quality of work is fantastic and the level of detail and care from the team was exceptional. Martin couldn't have done enough for me. Absolutely wonderful service, in which I wouldn't hesitate in going back again for further parts and service. After sales/installation support is tremendous and Martin happily answered my questions I had with the newly fitted parts and system. Service which would be hard to beat! Top Job guys! - Very happy and extremely please with the outcome! You have managed to make a great car even better.
    by Nathan
    on 09/13/2015
  • I have had a RNS 510 Nav system and reversing camera fitted to my Mk6 golf and I am a very happy man. Alistair in Melbourne did an excellent job and explained how to use the Nav system well enough to get me going. I was also very happy to find I had the latest release of the maps pre installed instead of having to purchase the upgrade CD separately. The Badge reversing camera is a great idea. Being closed away when not in use its always clean and clear when its needed. Thanks for the recommendation when I was purchasing it.
    by Rob Parr
    on 08/27/2015
  • My first purchase on the net for my Skoda and it went flawlessly, the assistance received was really appreciated. Thank you
    by Steve
    on 08/24/2015
  • Wonderful Service by Martin and the Team, Always so helpful and informative! Martin helped put my mind at ease when I wanted to have an aftermarket speakers and head unit system fitted to my golf Mk7. Great work guys!
    by Nathan Lock
    on 07/04/2015
  • Great price and super fast delivery service, highly recommend these guys.
    by David Tunstall
    on 06/24/2015
  • Genuine great product, hassle free with great service in installation. Very detail on product description and very informative with the installer. Highly recommend with the over service!!
    by Dennis Wu
    on 06/20/2015
  • Hi Guys, Product is just great - genuine parts for tow bar controller that just plug in as should and work. Also very helpfully and full of information. For those getting VW dealers to fit a rear view camera, as these guys told me, if they are doing it for around $1000.00 is not a genuine camera. Don't be fooled, VW dealers will not fit any accessory for under $500.00 for the fitment cost. Will be buying the rear view camera from Euro Car Upgrades and fitting it myself.
    by Peter Humphries
    on 06/17/2015
  • Great product and excellent to deal with. Very happy with my experience and the map upgrade for my RNS510 works perfectly. Thank you
    by Simon
    on 06/16/2015
  • The most trouble free, fast, and friendly business to purchase from. Bought my RNS510 unit from them a good couple of years ago, any problems I had were quickly rectified. Well connected too as they knew plenty of people in NSW to help me install the unit.
    by Martin Lee
    on 05/17/2015
  • Excellent product. Exactly what I was after and most importantly great customer service from Euro Car Upgrades. I have no reservation at all recommending ECU to any prospective customer. Happy customer Peter Slater
    by Peter Slater
    on 05/11/2015
  • Back in February, Euro Car Upgrades replaced the standard head unit in my 2010 Volkswagen Tiguan with an RNS-510 SatNav unit, as well as adding and integrating a factory reversing camera and bluetooth. In addition, they properly rewired existing after-market fog lights to a new VW light switch, removing an ugly and inappropriately mounted after-market switch that the previous owner had fitted. Lastly, they fitted a nudge bar from East Coast Bulbars and mounted a set of Hella driving lights from my old car. In planning for this upgrade I did a lot of research, and quickly determined that Euro Car Upgrades are one of the most highly regarded VW re-fitters and mechanics in Australia. Therefore, despite living in country-NSW and having access to similar services in Sydney, I decided that I would get them to do this work when I had the chance to travel North. Martin and I exchanged a number of e-mails beforehand so I could get an understanding of the many options available, and this allowed me to finalised exactly what changes I would get done. The job took two long days, and of course it didn't all go without a hitch: but the true measure of a company is how they handle things when they're not quite perfect, and in this regards Euro Car Upgrades didn't disappoint - they followed up until everything was just right. The standard of their work is excellent, everything works flawlessly and I couldn't be happier with the result. I highly recommend them for any upgrade you might be thinking of getting done.
    by Harry Walden
    on 05/10/2015
  • To anyone thinking of purchasing and item or getting OEM parts installed then do not hesitate to deal with Euro Car Upgrades. I have received nothing but some of the best customer service from him I have ever had - and I am one of those fussy car enthusiasts types who requests parts and extras normal people wouldn't even think of. Add to this Martins professional approach to answering all email and questions often outside work hours and in his own time. Thank you again for all your help and posting parts out that arrive on time and when required.
    by Chris
    on 05/05/2015
  • Do not touch this company! I was told over 25 of these Amarok LED lights had been fitted in Melbourne alone. The initial mechanic shop in Moorabbin stopped installing these due being a waste of their time and now I find my lights for a 2013 won't work either. After 2 days with mechanic in South Melbourne and many calls to Martin for help he refuses to respond. His wife simply said "his gone home for the day" it was 1:30pm Martin has left us (mechanic and I) high and dry and now I do not have a car, its Friday afternoon, I'm 120km away yet Martin doesn't care. His wife repeats "we have great customer service" No, they do not! no one should be left carless with no way of getting to work especially when I live in the country.
    by Grant
    on 04/24/2015
  • Martin has been very helpful and prompt to respond with all my questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Euro Car Upgrades.
    by Tune
    on 04/09/2015
  • I had been searching the internet high and low for a reversing camera for my 2014 Amarok and it didn't take long to realise there was quite a selection available from all around the world with varying price tags. With warranty and back up support in mind I gave Martin from Euro Car Upgrades a call regarding the genuine VW revering camera (from the Amarok Ultimate). Martin gave me very positive feed back on the functionality and reliability of this unit along with a comforting twelve month warranty. Euro Car Upgrades also provided me with a recommended installer here in W.A that will fit to a high standard that also provides a twelve months warranty for the installation work. Order was placed mid week, I booked the installer for the next week, the unit arrived on the Monday and was fitted on the Tuesday. Easy! Although not the cheapest unit on the market comfortable with my decision to purchase a genuine VW camera and I am very happy with the final product. I would highly recommend for any one looking at upgrading there european cars to use, Euro Car Upgrades Store (Martin) and if you live in W.A his installer, (Jesse) Sincerely Michael Lawler
    by Michael Lawler
    on 03/11/2015
  • What can I say....GREAT SERVICE...Martin answered all my questions, and I had a lot of them! He was very patient with me. Delivery was as mentioned - NEXT DAY to Sydney, NSW. I ordered the OEM VW LED License Plate Lights. I was worried that they would be too bright for my liking, but once I had them installed, they were great, not to bright (didnt want it making my car look like a rice-boy car). If I am looking for more OEM ugrades for my MK6 GTI, then JKU/Euro Car Upgrades will be the first place I look at! Cant give these guys enough praise!! Thank you again for your time and patience Martin. :)
    by Desmond Liu
    on 12/13/2014
  • Brought the A3 in for 30,000km service today and it is now fantastic! The car runs superbly and couldn't be happier with pricing. Thanks for helping us out with it Martin, can wait to do more future purchases and servicing in the future. Cheers!
    by John and Peter Hughes
    on 07/21/2014
  • The service from Martin has been for us great. we have driven to him form mid coast NSW twice to have a reversing Camera and VW Bluetooth fitted to my EOS and a Reversing Camera and Sat Nav fitted to my partner's Tiguan. Both jobs completed in one day with vehicle delivered back to our Hotel. Excellent service and product and knowledge that he readily imparts
    by Bruce Gibbs
    on 07/07/2014
  • Fantastic customer service! I bought some LED tail lights and license plate lights for my Golf GTI... received them the next day. All products were great quality, 100% genuine. The LED license plate lights were the wrong type for my particular car but Marty was quick with his help, offering advice and eventually issuing a prompt refund. LED tail lights were perfect.. they look and fit amazingly. Couldn't be happier with my experience!
    by Andrew
    on 06/10/2014
  • Excellent service, price and prompt delivery for RNS510 and maps update
    by Philippe L
    on 06/08/2014
  • I just had my RNS510 and reverse camera installed by Steve who is very experience and with passion in the entire job. What impressed me is his expertise knowledge and work for excellence. The tools he was using is extremely professional. Well Done.
    by Richard Chuang
    on 06/02/2014
  • I'm a first time VW owner. I bought a Passat CC 2009. I noticed that the maps in the Nav system were hopelessly out of date, I gave Martin a call, he said come on over. As soon as I got there he was onto it. Not only did he update the mapping system, but he diagnosed the rest of the system, as well as the bluetooth system, all at a more than reasonable cost. I'll be back, great service.
    by Andy Walker
    on 04/01/2014
  • I just want to give some feedback on my experience as I'm sure you would appreciate. I am very happy. Through the entire process of initially getting info, then ordering and finally installation. I wasn't there when the install was done but my father seemed quite pleased by Pierre and the work he performed and so far everything seems to be working correctly. Thanks and regards. Brad
    by Brad Paterson
    on 03/05/2014
  • Thanks for the friendly, prompt and efficient service with my order for a 2GMMI disc. To receive the product with 24hours of placing the order from WA, was in itself outstanding. The follow up and check on my satisfaction are what sets Martin and JKU apart from the vast majority of other suppliers. Outstanding service and I am delighted to have found JKU.com.au
    by RAJIV RAJAN
    on 12/22/2013
  • Extremely impressed with the client experience. Very professional and clean workshop, always helpful and only happy to go the extra mile. I would happily recommend Audi Upgrades to anyone with a European car looking for any work. I will certainly be using them again. There's no job too big or small. Thank you very much Audi Upgrades!
    by Brendon
    on 12/20/2013
  • Can't speak highly enough of Martin's professionalism in his business. Ordered the reversing camera at 4pm and it was at my place in regional NSW at 10am the following day! Now that's quick. Martin then put me in touch with his Gold Coast installer who has had years of VW experience. Installation was smooth and very well done. Safe yourself some trouble and get the right part and installation carried out with professionalism all the way. Well done Martin.
    by Brian
    on 11/10/2013
  • Totally recommend JKU for all your Audi upgrades, I'm an Abalone Diver in a remote part of Tasmania. Martin was very helpful and his professional fitter in Tas A1. Thanks again JKU
    by Alan Gray
    on 10/09/2013
  • After spending a few days discussing with Martin, which unit was right for me, I decided on the RNS 510 P, I placed the order Monday afternoon, Tuesday morning it was on my door step in Melbourne, and that evening, thanks to Alister, it was installed and working perfectly, five stars just doesn't seem enough, thanks guys, you set the bench mark for quality service.
    by John
    on 10/02/2013
  • Wow - what can I say! Today I dropped my Scirocco R off at JKU for a Stage 2 Tune! I am extremely impressed with the results and very very happy with the service from JKU! A wealth of knowledge and very friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend Martin to anyone for their European car needs. Service as good as this is very hard to come by I will definitely be back again! Thank you so much for your help and work on my car, you looked after it and had it ready for me before the promised time! A+ Service and A+ Price! thanks again
    by Mitch
    on 09/25/2013
  • On Saturday 21st I had my RNSE coded and Bluetooth module replaced by Alister Bell which I would like to thank you for referring me to a genuine, extremely intelligent and honest man. This made my whole experience from the purchase to the coding delightful.The unit exceeds my expectations. Martin thank you for being so helpful. Look forward to purchasing more items from your store in the near future.
    by Jim Katsantonis
    on 09/23/2013
  • Upgrading my 2008 Golf V 2.0 TDI with RNS510, MID, Bluetooth, CAN and Reverse Camera from JKU has been an entirely positive experience. Ordering was easy and speed of equipment delivery was truly impressive. Martin from JKU gave excellent advice about selecting the right mix of gadgets and quickly followed up every email question I had showing great patience and understanding. JKU referred me to SteveB in Sydney for installation and his workmanship was impeccable. His vast knowledge about electrical and other system found in the VW family of cars, including detailed familiarity with the upgrade equipment and installation process really set my mind at ease. Steve really knows his stuff and is a credit to the JKU Sydney installation service offering. I am thrilled with all the new equipment in the car and would highly recommend anyone considering an upgrade go with the seamless "original OEM" upgrade equipment supplied by JKU and installed by their network of technical experts. I have little doubt that I will be a return customer. Many thanks again to all involved - Costanzo, Sydney NSW.
    by Costanzo Favetti
    on 09/04/2013
  • Thanks Martin for quick response to all my questions. Very quick and smooth order process and just as quick & smooth installation. Cheers mate, will be ordering again.
    by Thomas Go
    on 09/01/2013
  • Very helpful.
    by Alan Gray
    on 08/29/2013
  • It has been the best phone advice and instructions I have had in a very long time. will definitely buy more products.
    by Rod
    on 08/23/2013
  • Martin did an awesome headlight upgrade on my Skoda in a professional and timely maner. Have no worries recommending him.
    by john maier
    on 08/21/2013
  • The team at JKU are unusual in this day and age - they under-promise and over-deliver! And, they charge what they say they will - there's no surprises when it comes time to settle your bill. Their work is outstanding. Sure, you may be able to find the similar products for a bit less on the internet, but the few dollars saved then will quickly be forgotten when it comes to having your products serviced and looked after... Martin and his team are a rare species indeed these days - they actually do what they say they will do! And they offer 1st Class service throughout the sale/servicing process. I'll have to upgrade my RNS510 soon, but Martin upgraded it, and added features and effectively extended its life for another year for me! Yes, I could by a Chinese copy that promises the World for less than the price of some of JKU's products, but I wouldn't be looked after the way the JKU team has looked after me! And for me anyway, support is critical!
    by Andrew Timlin
    on 07/24/2013
  • Excellent customer service! The goods arrived as promised the day after the order was placed. Martin quickly and comprehensively responded to my email queries giving me full confidence in the whole system - all the things you want when making an online purchase. I will definitely purchase from www.JKU.com.au again! Well done!
    by Mark
    on 06/12/2013
  • I decided to choose JKU after having read reviews on one of the VW forums. I found them to be incredibly professional and quick with the install. I would have no hesitation in using them again, and have already spoken to friends about upgrading their vehicles!
    by Ashley
    on 06/11/2013
  • Very professional and helpful service. Highly Recommend.
    by Corinne
    on 05/27/2013
  • Great communication. Excellent service
    by William
    on 04/10/2013
  • Excellent customer service. All my emails and questions have always been dealt with in a professional and speedy manner.
    by Andrew
    on 03/30/2013
  • RNS-510, ordered, payment received & dispatched on the same day. Outstanding service before & after sale. Thanks again Martin.
    by Scott T
    on 03/21/2013
  • I recently bought a RNS 510 (D LED 2013 V6 Maps) from Audi Upgrades to be fitted to my MY13 Polo 6R 77TSI. Martin was great to deal with from the very beginning and always spends the time to reply to my multiple email queries. The unit arrived in great condition and only took a couple of days to arrive at my front door step after a deposit was made. The RNS 510 is working as described upon installation. I'm completely comfortable in dealing with Audi Upgrades again in the future, and already planning for my next VW OEM retrofit for my Polo with Audi Upgrades in mind.
    by David
    on 03/17/2013
  • Martin is a professional who adheres to the highest standards. The map upgrade to my Audi was faultless and it is great to now have updated maps with Brisbane's new motorways. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Audi Upgrades. It will save you a small fortune.
    by Victor Argaet
    on 03/05/2013
  • I was a little concerned even though much cheaper than the VW dealer it was still a lot of money. Now have a brand new RNS510 in my MY13 Golf 6 and it is exceptional. Martin was very easy to deal with and the head unit arrived a day after purchase. The installer was great and gave me a lot of feedback and information on the unit. I cannot recommend Audi Upgrades more highly, very satisfied purchaser of a VW RNS510.
    by Peter
    on 02/22/2013
  • AudiUpgrades did a fantastic job to 'modernise' my Audi Q7 with the HID kits. Martin outlined all the options available to me and provided a very cost effective solution. Combined with the attention to detail with the installation, any Audi and VW owner must consider AudiUpgrades!
    by Artie
    on 01/18/2013
  • Hi Martin. I purchased a Volkswagon MY12 Golf Comfortline TDI DSG Wagon and, thanks to you, purchase a RNS 510 Version H Sat Nav unit and integrated handel Reversing Camera. By now you will have been advised that both items have been delivered and installed to my total satisfaction. The Express Delivery service from your premises in Townsville to my home in outer suburban Melbourne was nothing short of astounding. The package was picked up from you at 2.00pm and delivered to my home at 3.20pm the following day. Both units were exactly as described and worked perfectly, you would never know that they were not factory installed when the vehicle was built. I cannot thank you enough and am over the moon with the service, care, attention and outcome, it is indeed everything I had hoped for. Yours faithfully Rosemary Bishop Melbourne, Victoria
    by Wal Bishop
    on 12/24/2012
  • I have found out Audi Update randomly browsing E-bay. I was desperate to find a Sat Nav unit for my 2011 Scirocco R and was a bit afraid to do that from a foreigner seller (UK/HK). I then called Audi Upgrades that reply straight back, paid on the day, 2 days later Sat Nav was at home and by the end of the week it was installed in my car by one of their professional installer for a small fee. I ended up paying less than half price offered by the dealership, was able to choose between different unit's versions, and in less than a week all operation was successfully completed. Very smooth in all manner, most important I was able to speak to someone based in Australia about it. I highly recommend their services and products
    by Arnaud
    on 12/23/2012
  • I bought a new VW Passat 08 very recently and noticed it came with the standard 6 cd player. Since I travel a lot, I was in need of 'state of the art' Sat Nav system. So I did my research on google and found out VW use the model RNS 510 for most of their cars. Further into my research, I came across Audi Upgrades website. Looking at the information on their website my eyes just popped out to see they sell the RNS 510 units. Now that I have made up my mind to purchase the unit, I still wanted to see some reviews regarding Audi Upgrades before my purchase. I was impressed to see positive feedback from all customers who had dealings with Audi Upgrades. This gained my complete confidence and I finally decided to get the unit from Audi Upgrades. I emailed them with my car details and Martin Westwood responded immediately stating Version C would be the best given the year and model of my car. Payment was made and the unit was shipped overnight and landed in Melbourne the next day. I couldn't be more happier. Thankfully Audi Upgrades had an installer in Melbourne. I contacted the installer (Alister) and made an appointment to have the unit installed. All went well and I happily drove off with the new Sat Nav unit. However, I couldn't help notice two issues that I was currently facing with the unit. Thanks to Martin and his technical expertise, he came up with a solution to my issues. Since my car is of 08 model, Martin suggested that I upgrade my CAN gateway. I was somehow convinced that the unit was faulty. I contacted Martin and explained him my circumstances and he decided to give me the latest version H RNS 510 together with the CAN gateway which will eventually resolve my issue. I had the new unit version H and CAN gateway installed last night, BINGO....everything worked just perfect. All I can say is I have exerienced one of the best customer service in my life and couldn't be more happier. Martin is the man who knows his stuff, his knowledge and technical expertise with cars is just fantastic. He is one person who also revert to your mails immediately and takes his business seriously and I would recommend him to anyone out there who wants any kind of help with Audi and VW not to forget he is more into Sat Nav units and tuning components. Apart from everything, the unit prices are very competitive even when compared with ebay and others. Martin and Alister are the two people I have dealt with and I respect them for their professionalism towards their work. They have the knowledge, skills and experience in various fields when it comes to cars especially Audi and VW
    by Kam Dasari
    on 12/23/2012
  • I recently purchased a 2006 Audi S4 and wished to upgrade the standard entertainment unit to an RNS-E Audi Navigation Plus Unit. After considering all associated vendors, I contacted Martin via Ebay and after consultation decided to upgrade to the 2012 model rather than the advertised 2005 OEM unit. I am more than satisfied with the unit and the professionalism of Audi Upgrades in the purchase, post sales service and advice in regards to the unit, especially given the fact that I am across the other side of the country. I highly recommend (and have since done so) his services and company to any who are considering upgrading or replacing electronics or tuning components of their vehicle.
    by Brett Butler
    on 12/23/2012
  • Install went fine - drilled a whole in the re-emblem and but the camera in the tail gate - a bracket would be a good item though. Camera works very well. Mr P.Humpxxx
    by Peter R Humphries
    on 11/29/2012
  • They look awesome, thanks for the fast and perfectly packed delivery! Kind Regards, Carla Libertini
    by Carla Libertini
    on 10/23/2012
Get your voucher now.
$5 gift for you!
Would you like to be one of the first to receive exclusive information about the latest products, offers and events from us?
Just subscribe to our newsletter now and get a $5 coupon for your next purchase in our store. You will receive just one email per month!
Coupon works if you spend $50 or more.